Zodiac Series

What do the stars hold for Aussie Speculative Fiction? More opportunities for being published, of course!

ASF is planning to release a series of twelve zodiac-inspired collections, featuring poetry, flash fiction and short stories (up to 15,000 words) based on individual star signs. Stories must be speculative in nature as described by the following definition:

– Speculative fiction is an umbrella genre encompassing narrative fiction with supernatural or futuristic elements. This includes, but not limited to, science fiction, fantasy, superhero fiction, science fantasy, horror, utopian and dystopian fiction, supernatural fiction as well as combinations thereof.

Stories must be written by Australian or Kiwi authors.

At this stage, we are looking for submissions for our first six Zodiac anthologies, inspired by the signs of: Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces, Aries, Taurus & Gemini. We will be seeking entries for the other 6 star signs at a later date, so feel free to get inspired!

Word Limit: Up to 15,000 (Yes that is fifteen thousand. We would love to have a longer piece published in each anthology coupled with some flash fiction, poetry etc.)

Submission Deadline:

Capricorn, Aquarius or Pisces – 30th April 2019

Aries, Taurus or Gemini – 30th June 2019

Prompt: Submissions must be inspired by one of the star signs listed above.

Please send submissions to aussiespeculativefiction@gmail.com with your chosen zodiac sign as the subject of your email.

You may submit more than one story for each anthology. Reprints are accepted, as long as you hold the rights. Royalties will be paid twice yearly and split evenly amongst the authors after initial costs.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close